Frequently asked questions

Choosing a bike

Go to your local bike dealer and have a quote prepared for a bike including accessories. You can choose any brand or model at your local bike dealer. Make sure the following items are mentioned on the quote of the bike dealer: model, size, colour, ladies/men model and possible options. Send this quote to offerte@cyclis.be and Cyclis will send you a lease proposal by e-mail as soon as possible.

You can choose between all brands and models at local bike dealers in Belgium: e- bike, speed bike, city bike, road bike, mountain bike, folding bike, cargo bike, step... 
You cannot choose from online brands or bikes that are available at wholesale. Also children's bikes are not possible.

Make sure your bike has a solid lock. It is also advisable to wear a helmet for safety reasons. For the sporty models, pedals and lighting are not standard options.

A speed bike is a bike that can reach speeds of up to 45km/h. This means that the bike must have a number plate and therefore you must have a driving licence. It is also compulsory to wear a helmet and to abide by the traffic rules that apply to speed bikes. Cyclis always provides civil liability insurance for this type of bike. It is therefore very important that you provide us with the following documentation: a copy of your ID, a copy of your driver's license and your home address.

Attention!: The ordering process of a speed bike takes a little longer than usual. As soon as the speed bike has been delivered to the bike dealer, the dealer will receive a certificate of conformity and a registration form. These forms are then sent to the insurance company and then to DIV (Vehicle Registration Service). DIV in turn provides the number plate. Unfortunately, this process takes several weeks. After delivery of the bike you still have to take into account an administrative handling period of a few weeks.

Make sure your speed bike has a license plate before you go on the road. The COC certificate of conformity, the license plate and the green card must always be in your possession.

Bicycle shops

Cyclis currently cooperates with more than 900 bicycle shops in Belgium. Find a bicycle dealer near you via our dealer list or our dealer map. If your first choice is not listed here, you can provide us with the details of the dealer and we will contact them for a partnership. If we can come to an agreement, you can go to this bike shop. Cyclis supports the local bike shops and therefore does not work with wholesalers or online brands.

We advise you to always go to the shop where you picked up your bike. If you want to change bike shop for a reason (e.g. due to a move), this is no problem at all. In that case, always look for a dealer who is an official distributor of your bike brand. This way, you will not endanger the warranty terms.

You can, if we are able to conclude an agreement with the shop owner. However, this currently remains impossible for speedbikes.

Quote & order

The average processing time for a quotation is 2 to 3 working days. You will also receive a confirmation email as soon as the quote has been received. Are you waiting longer than 3 working days? In that case, contact us.

I have an account

Surf to our website and click on 'Sign in' at the top right. Now you can log in and enter the customer environment. 

I do not have an account yet

Surf to our website and click on 'Sign in' at the top right. Then click on 'New user' and fill in your details: name, email address, password & a sign up code. Don't know your company's sign up code? Contact us at login@cyclis.be  and we will be happy to help you.

Don't you have a sign up code? Contact us at login@cyclis.be so we can send you an invitation email.

I have another problem and am unable to log in.

Can't you log in? Contact us at login@cyclis.be and we will be happy to help you.

Take into account an administrative handling period for both your company and Cyclis. The duration depends on period to period and company to company. But on average, you can take about 2 weeks into account.

If you want to order a bicycle via Cyclis, the company must first approve it:

    1. Pass your order on to the HR department. We will then receive confirmation from a person in charge within the company and place the order.
    2. If your company works with a Flex Income Plan, you will need to confirm your lease offer via the Flex Income Plan tool. In most cases, you will need to enter the order number (SO number) and the monthly lease amount. You can then confirm the order.

If you are keen to mount your bike some time soon, we would advise you to go for a stock model. This means you decide on a model that is immediately available at the shop. If you decide on a bike that needs to be ordered in, the average wait is anywhere between 4 and 6 weeks. Tip: Ask the bicycle shop beforehand about the delivery time of particular models to avoid unpleasent surprises.

The lease quote includes the bicycle including all services. The monthly lease amount therefore includes the purchase value of the bicycle, comprehensive insurance, a maintenance budget and breakdown assistance. It is therefore true that the lease offer is more expensive than the purchase value of the bicycle. But this is not the price you pay as an employee. Ask your HR department or enter the amount in your Flex Income Plan to see what your gross and net contributions will be for this lease bike. You will see that you have a nice net benefit here and will eventually pay less than the initial purchase value of the bike.

In case of early termination of the contract there are several possibilities:

    • Take over your bike at the outstanding residual value.
    • Return your bike subject to a cancellation fee.

In both cases, contact us for more information.

At the end of the contract you can take over the bike at the communicated residual value. This residual value can be found on your lease contract. Don't want to take over the bike? Then you can return it to your local bike dealer at no cost. In both cases, you can always start a new lease contract.

No, that's not the amount you'll have to pay every month. Your HR department uses the amount on our lease offer to calculate what you will pay monthly. If you work with a Flex Income Plan, enter the amount in the tool. The tool then calculates what you’ll pay monthly for your bike.

Service

Take pictures of the damage and have your bicycle dealer draw up an estimate for the repairs. Forward these documents to insurance@cyclis.be.be. We will then report the damage to the insurer and keep you informed when repairs can start. If a third party is involved, you should have a PV drawn up by the police or fill in the European Collision Form. You can use the same form as for the car.

    • Fixed exemption of €25 for all types of bicycles.

Make sure you can present the two keys of the lock (your bike must always be closed!) and have a PV drawn up by the police. It is important that this PV shows the model of the bike as well as the frame number. Forward these documents to insurance@cyclis.be.
In case of theft, there are two possibilities:

    • Exemption of €0: you receive a new bike of a similar value and a new contract starts
    • Exemption of 10% on the catalogue value: you will receive a new bike of a similar value and we will replace your bike within the existing contract.

Breakdown on the road? Contact our partner VAB on +32 3 253 61 38 and give us your SO number*. VAB will be on site within the hour and will repair your bike or take you to a desired location.


*You can find your SO number on your lease contract and by logging on to our website and consulting your bike passport.

You can consult and manage your maintenance budget online. Surf to our website and sign in with your details. Then click on the 'My bikes' button and you will be taken to your bike passport. If you want your bike to be maintained by the dealer, click on the button 'Maintenance credit'. A voucher with the outstanding balance will appear. Print it out or show the voucher to the dealer via your smartphone. Via the third button 'Maintenance invoices' you can consult and follow up all invoices.


Having problems with your maintenance budget? Contact us at login@cyclis.be and we will be happy to help you.

It is not possible to return and/or exchange your bike for another one within the contract.

If you still want another bike, you can cancel your contract. In that case, you will have to pay a cancellation fee equal to 6 times the monthly lease amount.


Contact us for more information.

Calculator

Using our new calculator of course! Log in to the top right of our website to access the calculation tool.

Don't have a Cyclis account yet? Then create your account here using your company's signup code: https://www.cyclis.be/web/signup. You can request this code from your HR manager or contact us.

Once you are logged in, you can easily and infinitely simulate the estimated lease price per month.


These are the fields you need to fill in:
    • The brand of the bike
    • The model
    • The type of bike e.g. e-bike
    • The catalogue price (without discount)
    • The selected services: insurance, maintenance and breakdown assistance
    • The total amount of the desired accessories
    • Possibly an extra maintenance budget

You will then receive a simulation of the lease price by e-mail within a few minutes.

Please note: For an official lease offer, you still have to go to the bicycle dealer and send the offer to Cyclis via offerte@cyclis.be.

Questions fréquemment posées

Choix du vélo

Rendez-vous chez votre revendeur de vélos local et faites établir un devis pour un vélo, y compris les accessoires. Vous pouvez choisir n'importe quelle marque ou modèle chez votre revendeur de vélos local. Assurez-vous que les éléments suivants sont mentionnés sur le devis du vendeur de vélos : modèle, taille, couleur, modèle dame/homme et options possibles. Envoyez ce devis à offerte@cyclis.be et Cyclis vous enverra une proposition de location par e-mail dans les plus brefs délais.

Vous pouvez choisir parmi toutes les marques et tous les modèles chez les revendeurs de vélos locaux en Belgique: vélo électrique, speed bike, vélo de ville, vélo de course, vélo de montagne, vélo pliant, vélo cargo, step... 
Vous ne pouvez pas choisir parmi les marques en ligne ou les vélos qui sont disponibles en gros. Les vélos d'enfants ne sont pas non plus possibles.

Assurez-vous que votre vélo est équipé d'un cadenas solide. Il est également conseillé de porter un casque pour des raisons de sécurité. Pour les modèles plus sportifs, il est préférable de choisir les pédales et les feux, car ce ne sont pas des options standard.

Un speedbike est un vélo qui peut atteindre une vitesse de 45km/h. Cela signifie que le vélo doit avoir une plaque d'immatriculation et donc que vous devez avoir un permis de conduire. Il est également obligatoire de porter un casque et de respecter les règles de circulation applicables aux speed bikes. Cyclis fournit toujours une assurance responsabilité civile pour ce vélo rapide. Il est donc très important que vous nous fournissiez les documents suivants : une copie de votre carte d'identité, une copie de votre permis de conduire et votre adresse personnelle.

Attention ! Le processus de commande d'un speedbike prend un peu plus de temps que d'habitude. Dès que le speedbike a été livré au revendeur, celui-ci reçoit un certificat de conformité et un formulaire d'enregistrement. Ces formulaires sont ensuite envoyés à la compagnie d'assurance, puis à la DIV (Service d'immatriculation des véhicules). La DIV fournit à son tour la plaque d'immatriculation. Malheureusement, ce processus prend plusieurs semaines. Après la livraison du vélo, vous devez encore tenir compte d'un délai de traitement administratif de quelques semaines.

Assurez-vous que votre speed bike a une plaque d'immatriculation avant de vous rendre sur la piste. Le certificat de conformité du COC, la plaque d'immatriculation et la carte verte doivent toujours être en votre possession.

Magasins de vélos

Cyclis coopère actuellement avec plus de 900 magasins de vélos en Belgique. Trouvez un revendeur de vélos près de chez vous via notre liste des distributeurs ou notre carte des distributeurs. Si votre premier choix ne figure pas dans cette liste, vous pouvez toujours fournissez-nous les coordonnées du concessionnaire et nous lui contacterons pour un partenariat. Si nous parvenons à un accord, vous pourrez vous rendre dans ce magasin de vélos. Cyclis support les magasins de vélos locaux et ne travaille donc pas avec les grossistes ou les marques en ligne.

Nous vous conseillons de rester avec le concessionnaire vous avez choisi votre vélo. Si vous souhaitez changer de magasin de vélos pour une raison particulière (par exemple, en raison d'un déménagement), cela ne pose aucun problème. Dans ce cas, recherchez toujours un distributeur qui est un distributeur officiel de votre marque de vélo. De cette façon, vous ne compromettez pas les conditions de garantie.

Cela est possible si nous pouvons conclure un accord avec le concessionnaire. Cela n'est pas encore possible que pour les speedbikes.

Devis et commande

Le délai moyen de traitement d'un devis est de 2 à 3 jours ouvrables. Vous recevrez également un courriel de confirmation dès que le devis aura été reçu. Vous attendez plus de 3 jours ouvrables ? Si c'est le cas, veuillez nous contacter.

J'ai un compte

Surfez sur notre site web et cliquez sur 'Se connecter' en haut à droite. Vous pouvez maintenant vous connecter et entrer dans l'environnement client. 

Je n'ai pas encore de compte

Surfez sur notre site web et cliquez sur 'Se connecter' en haut à droite. Cliquez ensuite sur 'Vous n'avez pas de compte' et remplissez vos coordonnées : nom, adresse électronique, mot de passe et sign up code. Vous ne connaissez pas le sign up code de votre entreprise ? Contactez-nous à l'adresse login@cyclis.be et nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Vous n'avez pas de sign up code ? Contactez-nous à login@cyclis.be afin que nous puissions vous envoyer un courriel d'invitation.

J'ai un autre problème et je ne peux pas me connecter.

Vous ne pouvez pas vous connecter ? Contactez-nous à l'adresse login@cyclis.be et nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Tenir compte d'une période de traitement administratif pour l'entreprise et Cyclis. La durée dépend d'une période à l'autre et d'une entreprise à l'autre. Mais en moyenne, vous pouvez prendre en compte environ 2 semaines.

Si vous voulez commander un vélo via Cyclis, l'entreprise doit d'abord l'approuver:

    1. Transmettez votre commande au service du personnel. Nous recevrons alors une confirmation d'un responsable au sein de l'entreprise et passerons la commande.
    2. Si votre entreprise travaille avec un Flex Income Plan, vous devrez confirmer votre offre de location via l'outil Flex Income Plan. Dans la plupart des cas, vous devrez saisir le numéro de commande (numéro SO) et le montant mensuel du location. Vous pouvez ensuite confirmer la commande.

Si vous voulez monter sur votre vélo rapidement, nous vous conseillons de choisir un modèle en stock. Cela signifie que vous choisissez un modèle qui est immédiatement disponible dans le magasin. Si vous optez pour la commande d'un vélo, cela varie en moyenne entre 4 et 6 semaines. Conseil : informez à l'avance le vendeur de vélos des délais de livraison possibles des modèles, afin de ne pas avoir de surprises désagréables.

Le devis de location comprend le vélo, y compris tous les services. Le montant mensuel de la location comprend donc la valeur d'achat du vélo, une assurance tous risques, un budget d'entretien et une assistance dépannage. Il est donc vrai que l'offre de location est plus chère que la valeur d'achat du vélo. Mais ce n'est pas le prix à payer en tant qu'employé. Rendez-vous dans votre service du personnel ou inscrivez le montant dans votre Flex Income Plan pour voir quelles seront vos contributions brutes et nettes pour ce vélo de location. Vous constaterez que vous en tirez un avantage net appréciable et que votre contribution sera finalement inférieure à la valeur d'achat initiale du vélo.

En cas de résiliation anticipée du contrat, il existe plusieurs possibilités:

    • Reprenez votre vélo à la valeur résiduelle exceptionnelle.
    • La restitution de votre vélo est soumise à des frais d'annulation.

Contactez-nous dans les deux cas pour plus d'informations.

À la fin du contrat, vous pouvez reprendre le vélo à la valeur résiduelle communiquée. Cette valeur résiduelle se trouve sur votre contrat de location. Vous ne voulez pas reprendre le vélo ? Vous pouvez ensuite le retourner gratuitement à votre revendeur de vélos local. Dans les deux cas, vous pouvez toujours commencer un nouveau contrat de location.

Non, ce n'est pas encore le montant que vous devrez payer chaque mois. Votre service du personnel utilise le montant figurant sur notre offre de location pour calculer ce que vous paierez mensuellement. Si vous travaillez avec un Flex Income Plan, saisissez le montant dans l'outil. L'outil calcule ensuite ce que vous payez mensuellement pour votre vélo.

Service

Prenez des photos des dégâts et demandez à votre revendeur de vélo d'établir un devis pour les réparations. Transmettez ces documents à insurance@cyclis.be. Nous signalerons ensuite le dommage à l'assureur et vous tiendrons informé lorsque les réparations pourront commencer. Si un tiers est impliqué, vous devez faire établir un PV par la police ou remplir le formulaire européen de collision. Vous pouvez utiliser le même formulaire que pour la voiture.

    • Exemption fixe de 25 euros pour tous les types de bicyclettes.

Assurez-vous que vous pouvez présenter les deux clés du cadenas (votre vélo doit toujours être fermé !) et faire établir un PV par la police. Il est important que cette photo montre le modèle du vélo ainsi que le numéro du cadre. Transmettez ces documents à insurance@cyclis.be.
En cas de vol, il y a deux possibilités :

    • Exemption de 0 € : vous recevez un vélo neuf d'une valeur similaire et un nouveau contrat commence
    • Exemption de 10 % sur la valeur du catalogue : vous recevrez un nouveau vélo d'une valeur similaire et nous remplacerons votre vélo dans le cadre du contrat existant.

En panne sur la route ? Contactez notre partenaire VAB au +32 3 253 61 38 et donnez-nous votre numéro SO*. Le VAB sera sur place dans l'heure qui suit et réparera votre vélo ou vous déposera à l'endroit souhaité.


*Vous pouvez trouver votre numéro SO sur votre contrat de location et en vous connectant à notre site web et en consultant votre passeport vélo.

Vous pouvez consulter et gérer votre budget d'entretien en ligne. Surfez sur notre site web et connectez-vous avec vos coordonnées. Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton "Mes vélos" et vous serez dirigé vers votre passeport de vélo. Si vous souhaitez que votre vélo soit entretenu par le concessionnaire, cliquez sur le bouton "Crédit d'entretien". Un bon avec le budget restant apparaîtra. Imprimez-le ou présentez le bon au revendeur via votre smartphone. Le troisième bouton "Maintenance overview" vous permet de consulter et de suivre toutes les factures.


Vous avez des problèmes avec votre budget d'entretien ? Contactez-nous à l'adresse login@cyclis.be et nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Il n'est pas possible de retourner et/ou d'échanger votre vélo contre un autre dans le cadre du contrat.

Si vous voulez toujours un autre vélo, vous pouvez annuler votre contrat. Dans ce cas, vous devrez payer des frais de résiliation équivalant à 6 fois le montant mensuel du location.


Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations.

Calculateur

En utilisant notre nouvelle calculatrice bien sûr ! Connectez-vous en haut à droite de notre site web pour accéder à l'outil de calcul.

Vous n'avez pas encore de compte Cyclis ? Créez ensuite votre compte ici en utilisant le code d'inscription de votre entreprise : https://www.cyclis.be/web/signup . Vous pouvez demander ce code à votre responsable du personnel ou nous contacter.

Dès que vous êtes connecté, vous pouvez simuler facilement et à l'infini le prix estimé de la location par mois.


Ce sont les champs que vous devez remplir:
    • La marque du vélo
    • Le modèle
    • Le type de vélo, par exemple e-bike
    • Le prix catalogue (sans remise)
    • Les services sélectionnés : assurance, maintenance et dépannage
    • Le montant total des accessoires souhaités
    • Eventuellement un budget d'entretien supplémentaire

Vous recevrez ensuite une simulation du prix de la location par e-mail dans les minutes qui suivent.

Remarque: Pour une offre de location officielle, vous devez toujours vous rendre chez le revendeur de vélos et envoyer l'offre à Cyclis via offerte@cyclis.be.